top of page
  • Writer's pictureBruce

Day 10: Las Vegas

After getting engaged the night before, we woke up to a beautiful final day in Las Vegas. I started the morning down at the Chelsea pool. This is the more ‘chill’ pool out of the three at the Cosmo. These lounge chairs that were half-submerged in water were very nice to lie on.

The day before, we had put some of the water bottles we got in the fridge to keep them cool. When we took them out in the morning, they were frozen solid. Something to be careful of with the mini-fridge at the Cosmo. We left them on the balcony to try and melt them.

For brunch, we had complementary access to the Wicked Spoon buffet as part of the FHR perks. We have both been to the Wicked Spoon before, and it never disappoints.

After another great brunch, we headed to the Sahra Spa at the Cosmopolitan. Since we had a $100 credit and a 15% discount at the spa, we both got a day pass and enjoyed the excellent facilities here. I still had some credit left over, so I also got an incredible foot massage while I was there. Sahra is one of the best spas in Las Vegas - notably better than the Bellagio. See my 2020 trip to Las Vegas for more details.

Before we left, the concierge that was supposed to decorate my room the night before called and profusely apologized. He offered to refund the cost of the decorations and provide us a complementary limo ride to the airport. This was my first time in a limo and a really cool experience. Couldn’t imagine a better way to end this trip.

My fiancée figured out how to operate the sound system and the radio started playing “Hey look ma, I made it” - very appropriate.

We had dinner at the consistently excellent Las Vegas Centurion Lounge.

What an amazing ten-day summer vacation. We both thoroughly enjoyed each destination, and I couldn’t have imagined a better ending. See you on the next trip!

bottom of page